Cheryl Walsh Honored with 2017 Celebrate Excellence Award

Cheryl Walsh Honored with 2017 Celebrate Excellence Award


Deer Park's 2017 Celebrate Excellence award winner is Holmes Elementary 1st Grade Math and Science teacher

Cheryl Walsh.  Every year parents, students and colleagues are given the opportunity to nominate outstanding teachers for the Hamilton County Education Foundation Celebrate Excellence Award.  This year Cheryl was chosen to represent Deer Park at the 11th annual awards ceremony.  

While honoring Cheryl, six other nominees were also recognized for their contributions to the district, as well. The six other nominees were:

Greg Tabar (Deer Park Jr./Sr. High School) 

Melissa McNutt (Amity Elementary) 

Danicia Scheidt (Holmes Elementary) 

Kristen Breig (Amity Elementary) 

Susan Butts (Amity Elementary)

Kelsey Wood (Amity Elementary)
Please join us in congratulating Cheryl, all of our nominees and our outstanding teachers throughout the district!
Tabar-4    McNutt-1

Scheidt-1    Breig-2

Butts-1    Wood-2